Monday, September 22, 2014

Remaining Fall Turkey Licenses Available Sept. 30

The 2014 fall wild turkey lottery has been held and more than 1,000 licenses remain in eight units. Unsuccessful applicants who applied online will have a refund issued directly to their
credit card.
Beginning Sept. 30, all remaining licenses will be issued on a first-come, first-served basis. Hunters are allowed a maximum of 15 licenses for the fall season.
Resident and nonresident hunters will be able to apply online, or print out an application to mail, at the Game and Fish Department website, Paper applications will also be available at license vendors.
The fall turkey season runs from Oct. 11 – Jan. 4, 2015.
Licenses remain for the following units: Unit 03, Benson and Ramsey counties and a portion of Pierce County, 34 licenses; Unit 13, Dunn County, 211; Unit 19, Grant County, Sioux County, and parts of Morton County, 24; Unit 25, McHenry County and portions of Pierce and Ward counties, 356; Unit 30, a portion of Morton County, 109; Unit 31, Mountrail County, 41; Unit 45, Stark County, 103; and Unit 51, Burke County and portions of Renville, Bottineau and Ward counties, 132.